Shiny Yellow
Shiny Yellow

Royal Beauty European Training Beauty School

and Day Spa

372 Bay Street, Unit 400, South of Richmond St. Toronto, ON, M5H 2W9 royal.beauty@sympatico.ca

416 815 7500

Reviews

To our Dear Customers: These are legitimate reviews which are constantly filtered by Yelp company which proved to be a fraudulent company engaged in criminal activity of extortion here in Canada and USA. Please read the attached article with hundreds of complains against them: http://www.ripoffreport.com/r/Hoboken-Electrolysis-and-Skin-Care/Hoboken-New-Jersey-07030/YelpCom-Yelpcom-home-grown-terrorist-scammers-Fraud-harassment-extortion-New-York-1050753.

We thank our customers for their loyalty and support for our business !!!

J.H from Toronto. 3/8/2013

I bought a voucher from http://dealfinder.com. I have to say, I was actually very impressed. Tried a fair few spas and facial places around TO, this one was special.

The girls are lovely and they make you feel so welcomed. There is no hard sell on beauty products (those make me really tired). I bought another 3 packages instantly after my session.

I had a good relaxing citrus message with body wrap. I appreciate the paper towels, I think it is a great idea so that the oil remains on your body rather than being absorbed by linen towels. Facial was gentle and I loved the aromatherapy-styled products.

Syma K. 2/4/2013

Quality Excellent - I went to Royal Beauty of Carmen for the first time and used a Living Social Voucher. Having bought group deals for spa stuff in the past, I have found "spas" to be very hit and miss, so I was pleased that this was a definite hit! The place is small but charming. Carmen is courteous and just "keeps it real" with a sense of humour. Fazilla was my aesthetician, and she was just amazing! I got a citrus body wrap which included a decadent full body massage, a facial and eye treatment. The products smelt and felt incredible, and I love that they were all natural, especially as I have very sensitive skin. The treatment room was spacious, cozy and totally private. Fazilla took her time and I just felt like a pampered princess! If you're looking for a great experience and good value in a convenient downtown location (Bay and Richmond), I highly recommend it

January 23, 2013 - Review on Groupon

Beautiful place! I really enjoyed my massage and facial. Very professional, calming environment.

Thanks,

December 21, 2012 - Review on Groupon

People were very nice

December 17, 2012 - Review on Groupon

Located in a very convenient location, with attentive, kind, staff who do a great job, using all-natural products. I've been there twice so far and plan to return.

Nadine J./ Toronto. 11/21/2012

I really enjoyed my massage at this place. I found it through a Groupon deal and have just booked another treatment. The "spa" is located right downtown on Bay St...it's in an office building, so not the usual airy spa location, but the aestheticians are friendly and able, the skin care products used are all-natural and smell great, and I came away with glowing soft skin. I had a facial, massage/scrub, and body wrap. I even bought one of the facial oils which I've used with great satisfaction since. Recommended, especially for the reasonable prices and genuine staff

Anne-Laure B. 8/24/2012

"I had a great experience. My aesthetician was smily, knowledgeable and did an amazing massage, body wrap and facial. I was there for 2 hours and all of it was spent on the services. No chit chat or attempt to sell anything. I was so happy I got another appointment right away. They have monthly specials which make these services very reasonable compared to most other spas. Overall, I was impressed."

August 15, 2012 - Review on Groupon

An oasis in downtown Toronto where one enters stressed and leaves feeling totally relaxed and pampered by lovely soothing attendants!

August 14, 2012 - Review on Groupon

"Excellent professional esthetic treatment experience! Highly recommended! Body wrap, facial, eye and neck treatment were all wonderful!"

Mylene L. 3/7/2012

Wow, people who wrote review clearly never went to spa or any salon!!!

- If you're late, you get whatever is left of your appointment, that's a basic rule! If they are not busy they potentialy can extend it but don't have to!!!

- If you don't know what kind of treatment you are going to get, well it's your responsibility to do your research... They are professionals and they know what they are doing, so no reason to blame them for your ignorance!

This place was a GREAT deal!!! I got a nice package of 30 mins massage, body scrub and facial... It was so relaxing and the person who perform the treatment was very good... She did not try to sale anything at all and was very nice. I went to much more expensive spas and the service was not as nice, not as relaxing and not as "generous" for the price. I really feel she did go beyond my expectations. The place is not fancy looking, but you don't get the "cold service" that comes in that kind of fancy spa too.. It was a warm, inviting, friendly but professional customer service approach. I felt they care for me and not that much for my money.

The place is clean, cozy, the room is not too small, service is great, products used smell fine (not too much fragrance) and they left my skin a nice feel. They do picked up the phone everytime I called (and I call many time), location is good and TTC accessible (who come in the financial distric by car anyway!).

Down side: New Age music (but I could have ask to change it; which I didn't care that much for. I'm pretty sure they wouldn't mind as they were soooo nice), the paper to lay on for the massage was not the best and there was people talking just a bit too much in the place (The treatment was so relaxing that I didn't care much about other people, but I still think this could be improved). Nothing to scared anybody!!! Specially for the price!!!

I'll be back and I'm sending my friends and my husband as well... I'm glad I finally find a place that is worth my money.

Tania J. 03/05/2012

I have been going to this spa for many years and I always leave the spa very relaxed with my skin looking and feeling great. The spa promotes natural therapies and sells natural products which I use on a daily basis and love the products. I will continue going to the spa for services and have always been happy with the customer service to date.

Cami C. 12/27/2011

Last week I came with my husband to redeem a voucher bought on line from Dealfind.

The treatment (herbal body wrap and express facial with anti aging eye treatment)was amazing. The estheticians were extremely friendly and knowledgeble ...Since they are trained in Holistic treatments, my esthetician even gave me a natural blend of organic oils to ease my eczema which I had it for years on my hands ...

After 2 days the itch was gone and now it starts healing...I still can not believe it !

We bought 4 more vouchers for my girls and their husbands. Excellent job!

Jennifer F. 9/21/2011

Thank you Beauty of Carmen!

Your natural beauty products and professional services were greatly appreciated after my last four visits. Carmen has a wonderful touch and you feel completely relaxed while she performers her services. The natural products I purchased for my face and body are a wonderful way of getting the results to last longer. I have been totally satisfied after each treatment and look forward to my next appointment.

Thank you Carmen and staff,

Jennifer Fenrich

Hasina B. 9/18/2011

This salon was AMAZING. The therapist knows how to make you feel comfortable. They guide you through out the process if you are not familiar with anything at all. I had a facial done, and I was satisfied. Carmen (the esthetician) knows what is really good for your face, and I love her all natural attitude! Anyway I would definitely come back to this salon. :)

Jay M. 9/15/2011

I just went for a simple facial thinking I would try it out. I was made to feel comfortable. The quality products they used made my skin feel refreshed and clean, the technician was very friendly and made conversation with me. It made the time fly by yet when I left the place I felt relaxed. Thinking of trying the massage next.

Lata P. 9/5/2011

I purchased a package on dealfind.It was 2hrs treatment which was very relaxing and my treatment specialists excelled in technique, kindness, and knowledge. Holistic methods and natural products are used at Ethos. Oriental Analysis of essential oils helped to choose those that best suited my needs. I will definitely visit this spa again..best value for such a low price.

K.K. 8/16/2011

Great place! Waxing here is painless and she creates killer-brows! Carmen loves what she does and is always ready to help bring out the best out of her customers.

Shelley B. 8/7/2011

Fantastic School I recommend everybody to go to this school .Carmen is a fantastic Teacher and a beautiful person .She shows all the right techniques of waxing for a person's body ,eyes, legs etc, all girl's, guy's going to hair dressings schools go to Carmen to receive a certificate for waxing awesome Royal Beauty of Carmen School A one AAAAAAA +.

Elena A. 6/21/2011

Carmen is an amazing professional dedicated to the perfection of her trade. She is gentle, knowledgeble and is always on top of her game. I don't think I can let anyone else do my facial treatments, for sure, her gentle hands are doing magic, and my skin is smiling at her touch. I am blessed to have came under Carmen's care, and I am getting compliments on my skin from others, which I completely attribute towards her treatments and advice on which products to use (I stopped my choice on the one which was actually exclusively formulated for Royal Beauty of Carmen). If you love yourself, invest in yourself and make sure you make a trip to her office, just from entering this friendly environment your body feels better

Yulia L. 4/4/2011

Great facial! Carmen's holistic approach and soft touch left me impressed. Definitely worth trying.

M. R. 3/23/2011

I am a long-term customer of Carmen's. I have been receiving services from her for 10 years. Carmen gives the most relaxing and pampered facial. The comfort and satisfaction of her customer always comes first. I also receive massage services from Rod, a Registered Massage Therapist. Rod gets to know you and your specific needs. Both Carmen and Rod are professional and remain current in their professions. They are always willing to give good advice. I have recommended Carmen and Rod to others including 3 of my sisters who also return regularly for services. Carmen and Rod are two special people who you will want to return to.

Old Photo